San Diego’s Transformative Technology Leaders Celebrated at 15th Annual Top Tech Awards

Eleven of San Diego County’s technology innovators were recognized at the 15e Annual Top Tech Awards held at the newly constructed Snapdragon Stadium in Mission Valley.

The awards ceremony honored the region’s ‘unsung heroes of business’, information technology (IT) leaders in business, education, government and non-profit organizations. lucrative. Since 2008, Cox Business has been the presenting sponsor of the event.

Duane Cameron, Vice President of Commercial for Cox, and Tiffany Markus, Director of Enterprise Sales, delivered the keynote address for the event. They were joined by Chris Petersen, Chief Technology Officer,, and 2022 Top Tech Awards Jury President.

Did MosesVice President of Enterprise Services at ResMed, received the Top Tech Executive of the Year Award, and Ray Chanvice president of information technology for the San Diego Padres, received the Cox Business Exemplary Award.

The 11 category winners, selected from more than 160 nominations, include:

Honored Category Company

Ken Wall Poway Unified School District

Future of Technology Award Sanjiv Prabhakaran Bytes Inc.

Government Sara Diaz City of El Cajon

Nonprofit Joe McNertney The Arc of San Diego

Private Small (51-149 employees) Nathan Chavez Alarms Unlimited Professional Security Solutions

Large private company (150+ employees) Matt Putman HG Fenton Company

Public Large (301+ employees) Julie Westcott NuVasive Inc.

Startup Joel Abitan

Top Tech Executive of the Year Will Moses ResMed

Cox Business Exemplary Award Ray Chan San Diego Padres

“This year, it was especially important to celebrate the Top Tech Awards in person for our 15th anniversary.e anniversary,” said Duane Cameron, vice president of Cox Business, which has recognized local technology leaders with the awards since 2008. “The 2022 winners have had an incredible impact on technology in our region, and it is an honor to recognize their contributions and give them the celebration they deserve.

The winners of the Top Tech Awards were nominated by their peers and customers and selected by an independent jury.

For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.